Office
Superferenz
Fensterblick_URB8595.jpg
Modelle
Buero
Arbeitsplatz
What motivates us Among the things intrinsic to human existence is the totality of all we have built. Cities are the most complex formation of human society. They are the most beautiful and the ugliest, the best and the worst ever invented by humans. They are much more than a collection of lots, buildings, streets, and squares, and more than the most homogenously designed public space. As reflections of their inventors, buildings and cities have to consistently offer and do more. We find ourselves in the midst of a monsoon of polymorphic demands and specific knowledge. And we sense how - in an initial moment without order - sometimes one thing blends or collides with another. Some call this Interference (Interferenz). From this increased experience and knowledge of interference we have coined a different, new concept: Superference (Superferenz).
Services


We are focusing on offices, high-rise buldings, hotels, urban traffic, exhibitions, conversions, buildings for trade and industry, cultural and residential structures, urban design as well as product design an interior design.

 

We are passionate about the cities of today with its people, public spaces and its endless possibilities for improvement. Everything that surrounds us is planned, built, maybe torn down and re-built. Therefore everything is architecture. We are excited to take part and help making our cities better cities. Better for many people. The backbone of our nowadays life quality is a pluralistic and fair society. Especially the planning of urban development can make significant contributions to that. With our decades of experience we are a good partner for private as well as public project participants.

Due to our decade-long experience we are a strong and reliable partner for our clients. We gladly take responsibility for the entire planning team. As general planner and leading coordinator we are working with a contact person for our clients. The extensive planning team often consists of planners of building services, structural engineers, facade planners, experts for fire safety, building physicists, surveyor, traffic planners and so on.

Before a project starts, even often before the acquisition of the property, phase 0 - the careful project preparation - is of vital importance. We provide integrated consultancy during this important phase of a project.

An essential element of our work is the interior architecture. Our experienced department of interior architecture pays the highest degree of attention to details, materials and concepts - and that for every single project. That is the only way we can guarantee the highest standards in our architecture.

As experienced designers we work with passion on the products that we develop together with the industry. The results of our work have been awarded several times.

We combine modern aspects, innovative technology, sustainability and energy efficiency on the one hand with the traditional desire for social life in public space and a comfortable place on the other hand. That is a cornerstone of the understanding of architecture at Eike Becker_Architekten.

The whole is greater than the sum of its parts: At Eike Becker_Architekten we combine the individual strengths of persons to set up the best suited team for every project. Thus we succeed in tailoring the focus of our services exactly to the project requirements and to live up to our claim of holistic thinking.

Since December 1999 Eike Becker and Helge Schmidt have been jointly running the office Eike ecker_Architekten in Berlin. 165 coworkers, 1279 engineers and planners, 157 consultants and 132 clients have largely contributed to all the projects, we have been worked on the last years.

Our close cooperation with our clients, from the first consultation via general planning work through to the finished building leads to a vivid exchange of ideas.

Partner
Eike Becker

1962    
Born in Osterholz-Scharmbeck, Lower Saxony

1983–1990      
Studied architecture at the Rheinisch-Westfälische Technische Hochschule (RWTH) in Aachen, the École d’Architecture Belleville, Paris and at the Universität Stuttgartin Osterholz-Scharmbeck, Lower Saxony

1990–1991 
Worked in the office of Norman Foster Associates, London

1991 
Worked in the office of Richard Rogers Partnership, London

1991 
Founded the office of Becker Gewers Kühn & Kühn Architekten, Berlin

1997 
Participated in documenta X, Kassel

1999 
Founded the office of Eike Becker_Architekten, Berlin

1999–2015 
Chairman of the KW Institute for Contemporary Art, Berlin

2010 
Participated in the 12th International architecture exhibition La Biennale di Venezia, Venice

Helge Schmidt

1962 
Born in Lutherstadt Wittenberg

1983–1988 
Studied architecture at the Kunsthochschule Berlin-Weißensee

1988 
Diploma from the Kunsthochschule Berlin-Weißensee

1988–1990 
Research assistant at the Bauakademie der DDR, Berlin

1990–1996
Project management for Architekten Leonhardt Schirmer Meyer, Hannover

1996 
Founded the office of Helge Schmidt, Hannover

1998–1999
Project management for the office of Becker Gewers Kühn & Kühn, Berlin

1999 
Founded the office of Eike Becker_Architekten, Berlin

 
Contact
Eike Becker_Architekten
Jean-Monnet-Str. 2
10557 Berlin
Tel: +49 -30 -25 93 74 -0
E-Mail: kontakt@eb-a.de

Office
Superferenz
Fensterblick_URB8595.jpg
Modelle
Buero
Arbeitsplatz

 

 

Was uns antreibt Zur Grundlage des Lebens von Menschen gehört die Gesamtheit des Gebauten. Städte sind die komplexeste Formation menschlicher Gesellschaft. Sie sind das Schönste und das Hässlichste, das Beste und das Schlechteste, was Menschen je erfunden haben. Sie sind weit mehr als die Ansammlung von Grundstücken, Häusern, Straßen und Plätzen, mehr auch als die möglichst homogene Fassung des öffentlichen Raumes. Häuser und Städte sind Abbilder ihrer Erfinder und müssen dabei immer mehr bieten, immer mehr leisten. Wir leben in einer Welt immer vielfältigerer Ansprüche und immer spezifischeren Wissens, dominiert von der Überlagerung von Dingen - der Interferenz. Die Steigerung dieser Erfahrung und Erkenntnis wird von uns mit dem Begriff der „Superferenz“ auf eine neue Ebene gebracht und zu unserer architektonischen Strategie und Entwurfsmethode.
Leistungen


Unsere Aufmerksamkeit gilt den heutigen Innenstädten mit ihren Menschen, öffentlichen Räumen, Hochhäusern, dem Büro- und Verwaltungsbau, Hotels, Handel, Verkehr, Wohnen, Ausstellungen, Konversionen, Stadtplanungen bis hin zur Innenarchitektur und zum Produktdesign.

 

Unsere Leidenschaft gilt den heutigen Städten mit ihren Menschen, ihren öffentlichen Räumen und ihren endlos vielen Verbesserungsmöglichkeiten. Alles was uns umgibt ist geplant, gebaut, möglicherweise dann auch wieder abgerissen und neugebaut. Alles ist demnach Architektur. Uns begeistert es, daran mitzuarbeiten, dass unsere Städte heute besser werden. Besser werden für viele. Denn das Rückgrat unserer heutigen Lebensqualität ist eine pluralistische, in vielerlei Hinsicht faire Gesellschaft. Gerade die Planung auf der städtebaulichen Ebene kann dazu bedeutende Beiträge leisten. Mit unserer jahrzehntelangen Erfahrung sind wir ein guter Partner für private und öffentliche Projektbeteiligte gleichermaßen.

Durch unsere jahrzehntelange Erfahrung sind wir ein starker und verantwortungsbewusster Partner für unsere Auftraggeber. Gerne übernehmen wir auch die Verantwortung für das ganze Planungsteam. Als Generalplaner arbeiten wir dann mit einem Ansprechpartner für unsere Auftraggeber als führende Koordinatoren eines mit komplexen Kompetenzen ausgestatteten Planungsteams. Dieses besteht häufig aus Haustechnikplanern, Tragwerksplanern, Fassadenplanern, Brandschutzgutachtern, Bauphysikern, Vermessern, Baugrubenplanern, Gründungsspezialisten, Schallschutzgutachtern, Verkehrsplanern und so weiter. 

Gerade im Vorfeld von Projekten, häufig noch vor dem Erwerb eines Grundstückes, ist die Phase 0, also die sorgfältige Projektvorbereitung, von entscheidender Bedeutung für den Projekterfolg. Gerne beraten wir unsere Auftraggeber während dieser so wichtigen Projektphase.

Wesentlicher Bestandteil unserer Planungsaufgaben ist die Innenarchitektur. Mit unserer erfahrenen Innenarchitekturabteilung bearbeiten wir unsere Projekte gerne mit noch größerer Detail-, Material- und Entwurfskompetenz auf den kleinsten Maßstabsebenen. Nur so lassen sich die immer höheren Ansprüche an unsere Architektur erreichen.

Als erfahrene Gestalter arbeiten wir mit allergrößter Liebe an Produkten, die wir gemeinsam mit der Industrie entwickeln. Die Ergebnisse unserer Arbeit wurden mehrfach preisgekrönt.

Auf der Grundlage eines tiefen Verständnisses für die Gesellschaft und die Aufgabe entwickeln wir eine jeweils einzigartige architektonische Lösung. Mit unserer jahrzehntelangen Erfahrung bei der Planung & Realisierung von komplexen, urbanen Bauvorhaben begleiten wir jedes Projekt mit Begeisterung bis zur letzten Schraube.

Das Ganze ist mehr als die Summe seiner Teile: Bei Eike Becker_Architekten kombinieren wir die individuellen Stärken Einzelner und stellen für jedes Projekt ein passgenaues Team zusammen. Somit gelingt es uns, unserem Anspruch ganzheitlich zu denken gerecht zu werden.

Seit 1999 leiten Eike Becker und Helge Schmidt das Büro Eike Becker_Architekten, mit einem Berg von gegenseitigem Vertrauen, mit großer Freude und auf einem stets gemeinsamen Weg. 165 Kolleginnen und Kollegen, 1279 Ingenieure und Planer, 157 Berater und 132 Auftraggeber haben großen Anteil bei den Projekten und Objekten, an denen wir bis heute gearbeitet haben.

Wir sind für unsere Auftraggeber und Beteiligte ein starker, zuverlässiger Partner und haben ein Gespür für die unterschiedlichen Interessen. Unsere Arbeitsweise und unser Ansehen führen zu erfolgreichen Gebäuden.

Partner
Eike Becker

1962    
Geboren in Osterholz-Scharmbeck, Niedersachsen

1983–1990      
Studium der Architektur  an der Rheinisch-Westfälischen Technischen Hochschule (RWTH) in Aachen, der École d’Architecture Belleville in Paris und an der Universität Stuttgart

1990–1991 
Tätigkeit im Büro Norman Foster Associates, London

1991 
Tätigkeit im Büro Richard Rogers Partnership, London

1991 
Gründung des Büros Becker Gewers Kühn & Kühn Architekten, Berlin

1997 
Teilnahme an der documenta X, Kassel

1999 
Gründung des Büros Eike Becker_Architekten, Berlin

1999–2015 
Vorstandsvorsitzender des KW Institute for Contemporary Art, Berlin

2010 
Teilnahme an der 12. Internationalen Architekturausstellung La Biennale di Venezia, Venedig

Helge Schmidt

1962 
Geboren in Lutherstadt Wittenberg

1983–1988 
Studium der Architektur an der Kunsthochschule Berlin-Weißensee

1988 
Diplom an der Kunsthochschule Berlin-Weißensee

1988–1990 
Wissenschaftlicher Mitarbeiter Bauakademie in Berlin

1990–1996
Projektleitung bei Architekten Leonhardt Schirmer Meyer, Hannover

1996 
Gründung des Büros Helge Schmidt, Hannover

1998–1999
Projektleitung im Büro Becker Gewers Kühn & Kühn, Berlin

1999 
Gründung des Büros Eike Becker_Architekten, Berlin

Kontakt
Eike Becker_Architekten
Jean-Monnet-Str. 2
10557 Berlin
Tel: +49 -30 -25 93 74 -0
E-Mail: kontakt@eb-a.de